C & E Beauty Review: Boscia

This week’s product beauty review is based on Boscia’s Willow Bark Breakout Treatment. Boscia is a skincare line that is dedicated to only using products that are pure and sensitive to every skin type. According to the Boscia skin care line, they are “one of the world’s  first preservative free and botantically-based.” If that isn’t enough to nudge you into trying this refreshing skincare line then you will also be pleased to know that they use ingredients such as jojoba leaf and willow bark, which make a dynamic duo.

PRODUCT REVIEW: Boscia Willow Bark Breakout Treatment

Let me first start off by saying that I have extremely sensitive skin. I have experienced acne, blemishes and major breakouts. I also have pigment discoloration caused by past acne. 

With that out of the way, I must say this about the product: it worked. It worked on my acne, but most importantly it worked on the discoloration spots located on the left side of my face. I have tried everything to lighten the color of these spots, including pure oils. However after 4-weeks of using the Boscia Treatment, I noticed an immediate improvement which included a more even skin tone and clearer skin. It also made my skin feel more soft to the touch.

This product comes in a clear gel form that is light – not heavy. Although it is often suggested for sensitive skin types to use cream based products, this product keeps its promise of being gentle to the skin. There is absolutely no odor to this product, which makes it easy to use with your other products, such as a moisturizer.

The only downside to this product is that it is a bit runny and although your only supposed to use a pea size amount, I found that I had to use  a bit more in order it to spread equally.

Overall, this is a great product for sensitive skin, and it also helps remove any acne marks. I am definitely excited to try the other products in the BOSCIA skin care line.

BOSCIA: YAY OR NAY?

YAY

photo courtesy of sephora.com

Leave a Reply

