Looking Forward To: Fashionable Athletic Wear under $50

So I promised myself this year that I would maintain a healthy lifestyle and that meant eating nutritious foods, using skincare that takes care of all my skin woes and exercising daily, while as much as I can anyway. A part of this new frame of mind also meant updating my athletic wardrobe since I would often just wear a t-shirt and a pair of sweatpants. However reaching your goal of looking good also means you need to dress good. And just because its athletic doesn’t mean its not stylish. Check out these three items I currently live by all under $50.

1. Lululemon Athletica – Untwisted Headband, 12.00 CAD

It’s probably the most simplest headband I’ve ever owned, but when it comes to keeping my hair in decent form after an intense hour of bootcamp training I can rely on it to successfully absorb the sweat and keep the hair out of my face. Oh and I love how simple and cute it is.

Lululemon Untwisted Headband, $12.00

2. Old Navy Yoga Pants – So I know how tempting it is to go out and buy a pair of TNA pants but sometimes it’s not the label of the clothes but how you wear them. Don’t get my wrong – I absolutely love TNA, but these yoga pants from Old Navy are basically the same thing. With an elastic waistband, a soft cotton touch & a sleek flare at the end of each leg these pants are as stylish as they are comfortable.

Old Navy Fold Over Yoga Pants, 24.50, Sale 17.00

3. PUMA Singlet – Okay so I have a bit of an obssesion with the PUMA women’s line. Mainly because they make athletic wear that is fashionable but also encompasses how strong women can be – it’s all about girl power! (hey I grew up with the Spice Girls!) So when I purchased this singlet in their faded red/burgundy color I knew that I would feel strong, comfortable and empowered while I worked out a sweat.

Puma Singlet, $25.00 USD

Tell us: What’s your favorite athletic fashion brand?

Follow Charlotte&Elisabeth on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

