Tried & True: Top Daily Makeup Essentials

skincare essentials

If you didn’t notice (although I hope you did), I was away for two weeks getting ready for my wedding which took place August 3rd. Yes, it was wonderful and one of the best moments of my life – but it was over quicker than I wanted it to be and I was back to work the following week (we are planning on taking our Honeymoon in the December or January of next year). Recovering from a special event, party or even a long day can leave you feeling and looking tired, but I learned over the years you cannot let your tiredness show – and you can prevent that from happening with trust-worthy skincare and makeup products.

Let’s start with my daily morning skincare routine:

1. I have been a devout user of the St.Ives skincare line, specifically the gentle Apricot scrub, for over 5 years now. It works great on those with sensitive skin and never dries it out my skin after it is washed off.


2. Neutrogena has been around since my mom’s time and now I know why: it works. Their oil-free SPF 15 moisturizer gives my often tired, dull skin all the moisture it needs without being oily and the absorbent formula makes my face feel soft to the touch every time.


3. A new member of my “exclusive” skincare go-to is the Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, which I use in the morning and evening before I go to bed. I started using this product last year and it hasn’t failed me yet, as I see constant improvement whether its from more brighter, even skin color or the amazing job it does to remove dark spots on the delicate parts of my cheek and under eye.

4. I know face wipes are often used for taking off makeup, but I like to prep my face in the morning by having a completely clean slate, and these Olay wipes do the trick to take off all excess dirt that may still have been left there from the previous night or if the scrub fails to remove stubborn mascara.

2 comments

  1. Congratulations on your wedding! I can’t believe you have to wait so long for your honeymoon. :/ I’m sure the extra break/vacation would have been nice.


Leave a Reply

