On Trend: Black and White Spring Outerwear

bwspringcoatsEvery spring I always have the same dilemma: what kind of outerwear should I wear? Living in Toronto, the response is never the same and for those who live in Canada or somewhere with similar weather patterns will agree that Mother Nature hasn’t exactly been Ms. Sunshine so far this year. But when she finally lets the spring weather come upon us, I want a spring jacket or coat that is fresh, clean and goes with the majority of my wardrobe. Yes, color is great, I am the first one to admit that, but there is something about a crisp white or a bold pattern topper featuring the two popular shades to really start of your spring season in style.

1. TOPSHOP Side Split Throw on Coat
I’m 5″2, so extremely long coats are not in my fashion vocabulary, however, I this one from TOPSHOP is the perfect inspiration to hopefully guide me to find a straight, long tailored beauty suitable for a petite frame.

2.ZARA Linen Jacket with Black Piping
Broaden your fashion horizon with a crop or short length jacket for warmer spring days or when you want to give a casual outfit a boost.

3.GUESS Lily Jacket
What really draws me to this faux leather jacket from GUESS is the flirty yet sophisticated perforated detailing and the peplum hem, which by the way, is still a great trend to try this season (just don’t go overboard).

4.FOREVER 21 Wild Thing Leopard Trench Coat
No matter what season it is, any animal print is acceptable. However, I’ve always been partial to leopard, and whether its tan and gold, or black and white like this beauty a print coat adds unique distinction to your entire outfit.  

2 comments

  1. I love that cream blazer with the black piping! I really like your blog! I’m glad that I found it! It would be nice if you could stop by my blog sometime too (I’m from England) as I post my outfits, personal style, likes and much more 🙂 🙂

    Raindrops of Sapphire


Leave a Reply

